This is the first post from my old blog.  I will be putting those posts here so  I can have them all in one place.

 

December 17, 2008
I am technically married. I say technically because I feel like I only have a piece of paper that says that I am, I don’t feel most of the time that I have an actual husband. My husband is either gone most of the time or sleeping. When he is not gone or sleeping, he is using his computer and ignoring us.

My husband works nights, and I have a 10-year-old son who is in school all day. At night, my son is sleeping and my husband is gone and I am alone. During the day, my husband is asleep and my son is gone and I am alone. Around 4:45 pm, my son comes home from school, spends an hour or so telling me about his day and doing his homework. During that time, my husband is usually gone. He is a college student in the evenings. He gets home around 9:15 pm, goes in to have a nap, gets up at 10:15 pm, gets ready and leaves for work. At least that’s what he does most days. One day a week, he leaves for class in the afternoon and doesn’t come home at all until the next morning.

While he is gone, I am stuck here at the house with no car. It really sucks not having a car of my own. During the day, while my husband is sleeping, I have the car, but it runs so poorly that I can’t really go many places because it overheats after about 20 minutes of driving. So many days, I only get to get out of the house to go to the grocery store which is about 10 minutes away, and then back home.

I am a college student, too, but my classes are all online because I don’t have a car or a babysitter. I am also a writer, and that is how I earn a little bit of extra money. I don’t make enough to really live on, or to even make a significant difference in our income, but every little bit helps, right?

Anyway, the point of this post is that I am tired of being alone. I would like to have someone that I can hang out with and have fun with. Someone to talk to and just BE with. I have friends, but of course, they all have lives too and kids, and jobs and can only get together at times of day that I can’t meet up with them.

This is sounding much whinier than I intended when I started writing it, so I am going to stop for now, but hopefully I will work on it some more tomorrow when I am not so dang tired.

