Realistically, I know my life is not as bad as a lot of other lives.  Yes, we live with an abusive person, but at least we have a place to live.  But sometimes, everything gets to be too much for me and I get a bit depressed.  That is what is happening right now.

We ran out of food last night.  I told Mr. Control Freak this morning that I needed to buy a bit of food to last until he gets paid on the 8th.  He went ballistic and told me that we have to pay a car payment and so I can’t buy food.  I told him that we have no food in the house and so we are all going to starve if I don’t buy something.  He went off yelling at me that we don’t have any money for food so I need to go to the bread pantry and get a few loaves of bread and we can just eat dry bread until he gets paid.

After several minutes of being yelled at, I finally managed to convince him that we cannot live on dry bread and he changed his mind and decided that if I can somehow find the money, I can buy a jar of peanut butter, but that’s it.

The reason we have no money is because he keeps accepting credit card offers and then spending up to the maximum credit limit on all of them.  He buys stuff that he doesn’t even need, like a third Raspberry Pi, a case to hold it, a keyboard and USB hub for it, and all kinds of other things like that.  After he put the Pi in its case, he set it aside and hasn’t touched it since.  And now, his paycheck is going to pay for his credit cards instead of to pay bills and buy food.

So, now I have to try to borrow a few dollars from someone so I can buy a jar of peanut butter.

I hate my life sometimes.

